Wednesday, May 22, 2019

A Collection of Historical Fiction.

Here’s another book series you might enjoy going back to. The Grenville Saga follows a fictional family through three generations of change. The characters may exist only on the printed page, but the events surrounding them really happened.

To finish out the Civil War series,  Henrietta’s story comes in two volumes:
Henrietta's  Journal ( covers the 1830s
Henrietta's Legacy ( takes place during the early years of the Civil War—1859 to 1863.

Will there be a third "Henrietta" book to follow the fates of her daughters? The last sentence of Legacy seems to suggest that there will, but the question is still open to debate. Look for an upcoming post about my future plans for the latest updates.

No comments:

Post a Comment